Follow us

Add Site to FavoritesAdd Page to FavoritesShare This PageEmail This PagePrint This PageSave Page as PDF

Translate

  • Deutsch (DE-CH-AT)
  • English (United Kingdom)
GIGABYTE Overclocking Contest: The finalists
Wednesday, 07 April 2010 10:15

GIGABYTE, a leading manufacturer of motherboards, graphics cards and other computing hardware solutions today announced the winners of qualification for GIGABYTE’s Overclocking Contest. Nine teams from nine countries qualified for the final event in Hamburg (10th and 11th of April 2010).

The Dutch Team Peters Bart and Neil Breems (nicknames "Viss" and "Snot_Aap") reached the best overall result in Intel Burn Test and Super PI with 63,112 seconds. Second placed was Marc Bro Beier (Nick: "M.Beier") from Denmark. Both teams reached also the top results in Intel Burn Test with 56,33 and 59,34 seconds. The best single result in Super PI benchmark was reached by the German overclocking team David Schöppe & Andreas Bock from "BenchBros" with 6,5 seconds.

The finalists will meet next weekend in Hamburg to find the winner of GIGABYTE overclocking contest. The winner will receive a hardware package from GIGABYTE and a special surprise. Also the three best teams will be awarded too with a hardware packaging of:

  • GIGABYTE P55 Mainboard
  • GIGABYTE Grafikkarte
  • Intel Core i5 Prozessor
  • Corsair Arbeitsspeicher
  • Corsair Netzteil
  • Seagate Festplatte

*Bold marked overclockers are qualified for final evbent. One overclocker per country was able to qualify for final event.

Follow us

Seite bookmarkenHomepage bookmarkenDiese Seite teilenVersendenDiese Seite druckenSeite speichern als PDF

Übersetzen

  • Deutsch (DE-CH-AT)
  • English (United Kingdom)
GIGABYTE Overclocking Contest: Die Finalisten stehen fest
Mittwoch, den 07. April 2010 um 10:15 Uhr

GIGABYTE, ein führender Hersteller von Mainboards, Grafikkarten und anderen PC-Komponenten, gibt heute die Qualifikanten für den GIGABYTE Overclocking Contest bekannt. Neun Teams aus neun Ländern haben sich für den Finalevent in Hamburg (10. und 11. April 2010) qualifiziert.

Das beste Ergebnis in der Addition der Zeiten aus Intel Burn Test und Super PI erreichte das Niederländische Team Bart Peters und Neil Breems (Nicknames "Viss" und "Snot_Aap"), das mit 63,112 Sekunden klar vor dem Zweitplatzierten Marc Bro Beier (Nick: „M.Beier“) aus Dänemark lag. Beide erreichen auch beim Intel Burn Test mit 56,33 bzw. 59,34 Sekunden die besten Resultate. Das beste Einzelergebnis im Super PI Benchmark erreiche das Deutsche Overclockingteam David Schöppe & Andreas Bock von „BenchBros“ mit 6,5 Sekunden.

 

Am kommenden Samstag treten die Overclocker zum Finale in Hamburg gegeneinander an. GIGABYTE schnürt ein Hardware-Paket für die drei Bestplatzierten und hat für den Sieger noch eine besondere Überraschung parat:

  • GIGABYTE P55 Mainboard
  • GIGABYTE Grafikkarte
  • Intel Core i5 Prozessor
  • Corsair Arbeitsspeicher
  • Corsair Netzteil
  • Seagate Festplatte

*Fett markierte Overclocker sind für den Finalevent qualifiziert. Pro Land kommte sich ein Overclocker qualifizieren!