Follow us

Add Site to FavoritesAdd Page to FavoritesShare This PageEmail This PagePrint This PageSave Page as PDF

Translate

  • Deutsch (DE-CH-AT)
  • English (United Kingdom)
Team Bench Bros wins GIGABYTE OC Contest
Monday, 12 April 2010 13:59

Bright sunshine welcomes GIGABYTE’s OC Contest participants in Hanseatic City Hamburg (Germany). Overclockers from 9 European countries came to show their performance during overclocking finals. The event was held at third floor of the noble Empire Riverside Hotel – with the best view of Hamburg harbour. 

Every overclocker was allowed to choose the motherboard on his own – and everybody chose the GIGABYTE high-end motherboard P55A-UD7 (details). The other hardware that was used during GIGABYTE Overclocking Contest (hardware in detail):

  • INTEL Core i5 670 processor
  • GIGABYTE GV-N26SO-896I graphics card
  • CORSAIR Dominator GTX1 RAM
  • CORSAIR HX850W PSU
  • SEAGATE Barracuda® 7200.12 ST3500418AS HDD
  • MS-TECH Keyboard and Mouse
  • ACER 3D Monitors
  • MICROSOFT Windows 7

The overclockers had a period of four hours to deliver best results in Intel Burn Test and Super PI 1M. A 600l tank offered the necessary LN2. After some preparation time the overclockers from Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, the Netherlands, Norway, Sweden and Switzerland started to bench. After three hours the first results were delivered with Finland and Switzerland at the top.

It became very hectic during last three minutes when every team wanted to submit better scores and tried to improve the first scores. Seconds before the countdown stopped the German team Bench Bros with David Schöppe (Kabautermann) and Andreas Bock (loopy83) delivered the winning result (Super Pi 6,599 Sek.; Intel Burn Test (Zeit/10): 12,056 Sek.) with nearly seven tenths of a second better than the Finish team Junksa and SeMbEr and Besi and splmann from Switzerland.

The event ended at Reeperbahn in Hamburg – und not just the winners from Germany had some reasons to party…

GIGABYTE says thank you to all sponsors and overclockers!

Photos GIGABYTE OC Contest

Follow us

Seite bookmarkenHomepage bookmarkenDiese Seite teilenVersendenDiese Seite druckenSeite speichern als PDF

Übersetzen

  • Deutsch (DE-CH-AT)
  • English (United Kingdom)
Team Bench Bros gewinnt GIGABYTE OC Contest
Montag, den 12. April 2010 um 13:59 Uhr

Strahlender Sonnenschein empfing die Teilnehmer des GIGABYTE OC Contest in der Hansestadt Hamburg. Diese waren aus halb Europa angereist, um beim Finale ihre Overclockingfähigkeiten unter Beweis zu stellen. Das Finale fand im dritten Stock des edlen Empire Riverside Hotels – mit Blick auf den Hamburger Hafen – statt.

Das Mainboard konnten alle Teilnehmer frei wählen, wobei alle sich für das GIGABYTE High-End-Mainboard P55A-UD7  (Weitere Informationen) entschieden. Die weitere Hardware beim GIGABYTE Overclocking Contest (Hardware im Detail):

  • INTEL Core i5 670 Prozessoren
  • GIGABYTE GV-N26SO-896I Grafikkarten
  • CORSAIR Dominator GTX1 Arbeitsspeicher
  • CORSAIR HX850W Netzteil
  • SEAGATE Barracuda® 7200.12 ST3500418AS Festplatten
  • MS-TECH Tastaturen und Mäuse
  • ACER 3D Monitore
  • MICROSOFT Windows 7

Vier Stunden lang hatten die Overclocker Zeit, ihre besten Ergebnisse im Intel Burn Test und Super PI 1M einzureichen. Ein 600 Liter-Container lieferte den dafür notwendigen Stickstoff. Nach ausreichender Vorbereitung und Präparierung der Boards legten die Overclocker aus Belgien, Dänemark, Deutschland, Finnland, den Niederlanden, Norwegen, Österreich, Schweden und der Schweiz dann los. Nach knapp drei Stunden kamen dann die ersten Ergebnisse. Finnland und die Schweiz setzen sich an die Spitze.

Die letzten drei Minuten wurden dann richtig hektisch, denn jedes Team versuchte die Ergebnisse noch einmal zu verbessern. Sekunden vor Ende des Countdowns reichte dann das deutsche Team von Bench Bros mit David Schöppe (Kabautermann) und Andreas Bock (loopy83) sein Ergebnis ein (Super Pi 6,599 Sek.; Intel Burn Test (Zeit/10): 12,056 Sek.) und sicherte sich mit fast sieben Zehntelsekunden Vorsprung den Sieg vor dem finnischen Team Junksa &/ SeMbEr und Besi und splmann aus der Schweiz.

Zum Ausklang wurde dann auf der Hamburger Reeperbahn gefeiert – und das nicht nur vom Siegerteam aus Deutschland…

GIGABYTE bedankt sich bei allen Sponsoren und Teilnehmern! Bis zum nächsten Mal!

FOTOS GIGABYTE OC CONTEST